WOYWW and still letter journals

Hi, dear WOYWW addicts, it is Wednesday again and time to let you have a look at my messy desk and visit not so messy desks. Listing, what is on my desk would take hours, so just have a look for yourself, there is nothing you would not know.

WOYWW362

I am still spending my time with Letter Journals. The members of our German Facebook group just love doing these Journals and it is the main point of discussion these days. I show you my latest entry into a friends journal. I did not want to cover these little angels, they are too sweet.

f.ingrid

My journal, just with backgrounds and one finished page by myself, might show you how this kind of journaling works. We use mostly recycled material and prepare backgrounds, like we want to.  A big help for me are my trusty Rubberdance stamps, which allow me quick and beautiful results in giving the papers a personal touch. And then we wait until it comes back, packed with beautiful artwork. Exciting? Oh, yes!!!

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

I will post again, when this little book is filled with friends artwork!

Have a wonderful time in this beautiful May!

Gabriele

 

14 Antworten zu “WOYWW and still letter journals

  1. Wow, you have a very ‚creative‘ desk today!! Lovely to see all your work in progress and those angels are really sweet!
    Hugs, LLJ 2 xxx

  2. Love the mess on your desk Gabrielle – it makes me miss mine! And I just adore that journal page! The bird is ÜBER SÜß! Lovely to see you again on WOYWW! Have a great week! zsuzsa #35

  3. The art journals are such a lovely idea. To collect, and be inspired by, the work of others is a wonderful part of our hobby, is it not?Have a great week, Hugs, Shaz #11 xx

  4. The angels are so sweet, not surprised you didn’t want to cover them. Thanks for the visit to mine and wishing you a great woyww, Angela x23

  5. Wonderful journal pages and backgrounds! It’s so fun to participate in those type of swaps, but very unfortunate when someone doesn’t follow through. Happy Wednesday, LisaDV 41

  6. What a great way to share and create in each other’s journals! I love the page you finished! Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier, hug from Holland. Marit #25

  7. I love your journal-sharing idea – and it must be great fun to receive it back and see what’s been created in it. I love the little angels too, they are so sweet. Hope you have a great week and many thanks for stopping by my desk earlier,
    Diana #24

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

