Mini book on WOYWW 339

My goodness! It has been ages since my last post here. Still having a lot of health issues I had no energy for blogging. But I missed my WOYWW community so much I just had to do this blog and show you, what I am doing right now.

339

It is Wednesday again and time for WOYWW – where we visit our workspaces around the world. Thanks to our wonderful host Julia Dunnit this is possible without leaving the nice warm house and the steaming cuppa on the desk! What you also see on my desk are fragments of my mini journal, I started like 2 weeks ago. It is a super format for me at the moment, as I can quickly finish one of the little pages or just leave it as a nice background ready for finishing touches or a little drawing or painting. Also I can use my lovely Rubberdance stamps on them for a quick result and also they make rich backgrounds. But I don´t have to tell you about using stamps – you are the pros and know all about it!!!

Some great artists are doing mini books, which really inspired me –  Orly Avinery and Roxanne Coble. I am gathering pages at the moment and now have to think about the binding and the cover. I believe a more casual binding would be the right one for me (you know I am the queen of imperfection), like, let´s say, a personalized coptic stitch. I mean personalized, because I never did it before and it might not look like the proper Coptic stitch, when I am done. Well, maybe you are experienced in book binding and have an advice for me, on what technique might be best for tiny books.

Here are the pages I finished so far. I must say, for me it is kind of a therapy. A little playground, where I can try out ideas, techniques, colour combinations – what ever. And I can always go back and add what I feel it has to be done…

I will share the finished product with cover and all, I hope next week. Now off you go to visit all the other desks and enjoy and get inspired. Hope to see you soon, dear friends.

Gabriele

15 Antworten zu “Mini book on WOYWW 339

  1. Love your little pages, looking forward to seeing what they become. I’ve never bound a book from separate pages, but I’m sure there are lots of tutorials out there!
    Happy woyww 🙂
    Kristiina #15

  2. Wow, your pages are beautiful so far – I really look forward to seeing the mini book. Good luck with the book binding -I have recently invested in a small beginners kit with the intention of having a go – it’s sitting on the windowsill looking at me at the moment – perhaps in the new year!! I am sorry you are having health problems and I hope you are beginning to feel better now.
    Thanks so much for stopping by my desk earlier,
    Diana #23

  3. It’s so nice to see you back Gabriele! Last time you were on WOYWW was upon my return back in September. I remember because you inspired me to come back! Love the pages of your minibook! There’s so many of them! Looking forward to seeing your bound journal. Thanks for visiting earlier!

  4. Nice to see you back again, Gabriele, and sorry to hear you have also been wrestling with health issues recently. This is the first week I’ve been on WOYWW for some time, too. Lovely mini book pages! Thank you for your lovely comment, and as soon as I feel my mojo stirring I will probably start with something small, as you suggest.

    Happy WOYWW,
    Shoshi #21

  5. So many gorgeous pages, look forward to see the finished journal. Thanks for sharing this with us. Pleased you liked my card and thanks for the visit to mine, happy woyww, Angela x 19

  6. Fabulous montage of goodies. Love seeing them altogether. Hope you feel better for good soon. xox Corrine

  7. Great pages. I am glad to see I am not the only one who works in a space that is about 3 inches by 3 inches. 🙂
    April #40

  8. Oh, I’m sorry you’ve not been in good health….it’s good to see you back on the blog though. Your desk is a picture!! In fact, I think it would make a good jigsaw puzzle for crafters 🙂
    I love the page for your mini book…the sentiments are very inspiring!!
    Hugs, LLJ 7 xxx

  9. Looks fun, Gabi dear ❤ I recognise some of my stamps here and there! 😀 Good to see you back with your messy desk – that's exactly how it should look like 🙂
    I hope you get better soon…. *hugs*
    ♥♥♥

  10. WoW! Your desk is filled with mixed medium goodness!! I felt progressive having 2 kinds of gel medium! LOL! I love the pages you’ve done. Thanks for visiting; and have a happy WOYWW!
    -K #45

  11. WOW, your desk is awesome and your pages are AmAzinG!! I can’t wait to see the finished book! I hope your strength returns full speed and more! Have a great week!! Ginny #5

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

