August Affirmations

Hi lovely deskers welcome to another week of WOYWW. I am sorry, I cannot show you my desk (well, in the video, you see one of it) because I am renovating the house again. PAINTING! As I finished an interesting blog for Rubber Dance this weekeind, I thought I show you excerpts of this. I hope you don´t mind. It is about using my new set of rubber stamps.

I am very happy about this month’s release AFFIRMATIONS. Thank you Katy and Bibi! That is a stamp set I will use very often. It is perfect for my Art Journaling and my kind of making art. And I love to use text as a design element. I made a little video, to show in which way I use these great stamps.

To better explain some material I used, I made some additional photos.

dreamtagmWRD

The tag had a background I set aside, because I did not have the right motive for it yet. But „dream“ is just it! I just had to emboss the word dream with that yummy creamy pink with glitter, adding some shadow for the 3D effect with pencil and stamp „I want to“ – almost done. The butterflies are on washi tape and the embellishments with affirmations are created with shrink film. Just stamp on the foil with permanent ink, cut into the right size, let dry and bake in the oven for a few minutes. The instructions come with the foil package. Oh, and don´t forget to make a hole, if you want it to attach it to a ribbon.

detail

I love shrink film! Used it the first time and I am excited about the possibilies! It is quite easy to cut and punch – super stuff!

The affirmations are also perfect for my Art Journaling. I show you a page in process. It might still change a bit, as I might add some doodling to it, I don´t know yet. I just wanted to show you how great the text goes with my journaling. Thank you again Rubber Dance!

AJaugustmWRD

And last, but not least a „tag in process“, the one I did not get finished, when you popped into my studio! I might do a bit of colouring to the kitten and the text. But the cat from the sheet „Celestial Images“ and the text are made for each other!!!

loonycatmWRD

The Rubber Dance stamps I used are the sheets
Affirmations and Celestial Images

Thanks for being with me today.

Have a very happy and creative time!

Gabriele 

11 Antworten zu “August Affirmations

  1. Hey, Gabriele, you’ve made it – and you’re right next to me at #20 – we must have posted at the same time. Thanks for inspiring me to return to WOYWW. Love your video – all your projects are so cool!

  2. I love your tag with the shrink plastic embellishments and your journal page is awesome ❤ I always admire how you add different layers and how all the elements always go so well together and your composition is perfect 😀 The celestial cat stamp is one of my favourites and I like the background you created for it 😀
    Have a great rest of the week 😀 xox

  3. Your art journal page looks lovely and I enjoyed watching the video of your lovely tag. You’ve used lots of different techniques. I’ve used shrink plastic with mixed results! Have a lovely week. Barb#27 xx

  4. I watched your video and the stamps are awesome. Text-stamps (and alphabet stamps) are my favorite too! I am in love with your art journal page and see elements that I want to use too… I might ‚borrow‘ some images (the black ‚blocks‘ with white over it) to draw on my own art journal page if you don’t mind. Thanks for the comment on my blog and canvas yesterday. Yes, it’s better to leave the canvas alone for a while.. I do see three (!) figures appear in the paint though, and once you see them it’s hard to NOT see them anymore. I might want to try to ‚get them out‘ but I don’t want to spoil the texture either… being an artist comes with all kinds of choices and doubts isn’t it?! I wish you a great week Gabriele! Happy woyww and a big hug from stormy Holland, Marit #33

  5. I love the tag – it’s beautiful. I really need to try shrink film, it’s something I’ve never done before but I see such lovely effects with it and your little embellishments are gorgeous. I’m going to have a little look at your video now! Hope you have a great week,
    Diana #23

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

