My altered book in my new video studio

Hi, dear friends, long time no see!! It is more than 6 weeks since I posted anything here and that is a shame. I was sick for several weeks and unable to do anything. But big news: this week, WOYWW321, I invite you to my new video studio! I know, it doesn´t look like much, but this is the place, where IT happens.

woyww321

The following video shows a walkthrough my altered book to give you an impression of the project. I very much like this one, because it has many vintage photographs, which really inspire me. This is my first video, so please be kind with me and forgive the stuttering and „hms“ and „ehs“ and my searching for words. But I hope you will have some fun with it.

Many of the pages, you saw in the video, are still in progresss. I posted the pages on Pinterest, but they might be changed, as I am coming back on them to change little things, some more doodling or stamping. And new ones will be added. If you are interested, you can find them on my Pinterest page. Also I posted the video and some clippings on the Rubber Dance blog.

I just show a few pages here, so you get an idea, what it is about.

seiten-4mW

seiten-5mW

seiten6mW

seiten7mW

And what does little Luna think? „She forgot to give me my carrot!!“ Well, we are renovating the house, there is not always time for carrots! Shall we change places, darling? I am still recovering…

Luna4

I wish you a very happy and creative time!

Gabriele

13 Antworten zu “My altered book in my new video studio

  1. Oh, I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been so poorly…I really hope that you’re on the mend now. Well done for setting up the video tutorials…you’re much braver than me. I couldn’t do that!
    Hugs, LLJ 16 xxx

  2. The video is great! I saw it the other day. Well done you! And your journal pages are truly works of art!
    I hope you soon recover.
    have a good week,
    Lisca#24

  3. I will pop back later to watch the video. I would love to be able to make some videos myself but just don’t know where to start and it looks as though you must need lots of kit to do it. Have a great woyww and happy crafting, Angela x 29

  4. Your Altered Book looks amazing Gabriele, wonderful that you have a special area to video your work – Enjoy. Thanks for stopping by my desk Cheers RobynO#15

  5. It’s simply ages since I did a video, must get around to one soon. You did a super job with yours and it is an ideal format for showing us your altered book.
    Hope you are feeling much better now.
    Hugs, & Thanks for your earlier visit to me – Neet 25 xx

  6. Oh well done Gabriele…I didn’t hear ems and and, and its great to near your voice! Your pages are lovely and I’m really happy that they inspire you to go back and do a little more to them now and again!

  7. Gorgeous book. I love the pages you’ve shared with us. I enjoy looking at this kind of eclectic art but I don’t do well at making it. Thanks for the visit earlier. I’ve been quite slow about getting around to visit people. Judy #50

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

