Sparkle, sparkle little tag

I am not the vines and roses type, and I never used sparkling things in my paintings. Maybe I should change that! I just played around with some new embossing powder and I must say, I quite like it.

The same with hearts. Not that I have anything against hearts, I just didn´t use them much in my projects. But the heart stamps from Rubber Dance are just what I like. Isn´t that beautiful? And sparkling! Hehe! It looks like strawberry icecream with glitter!

tagbirthday

The backgrounds of the two tags are monoprints. When my Mojo is weak – like now – I play around with my Gelli plate and see what happens. Most of the time I get some reasonable results I can use. And if I make mud – I print over it.

The crab and the fishes are from a new Rubber Dance sheet: Something Fishy. In my crabs garden, there are of course butterflies! Works well with the sparkling fishies!!

crabsgarden

 

A bigger project with Rubber Dance stamps will be posted on May, 14 on the Rubber Dance blog. Hope to see you there. I can tell you that much: the subject of my blog likes to eat fish….

See you soon

Gabriele

 

 

6 Antworten zu “Sparkle, sparkle little tag

  1. Of course there are butterflies in the Crab’s Garden! 🙂 So cute!
    Good idea to do some Gelli plate printing when the mojo isn’t quite there… and just see what happens! Good to se that you’ve found some sparkle! ❤
    Thank you for using my stamps in your tag projects. Always fun to see how you use them! ♥♥♥

  2. Tolle Werke liebe Gabriele! Ich mach das mit der Gelli plate genauso… toll, was da manchmal rauskommt. Viele Grüße!

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

