Today I choose to be happy

I have a little red journal with nice paper for all purposes – dry and wet techniques. It was a present and I had it sitting on my shelf for 2 years. As I needed some kind of journal for my experiments with Rubber Dance stamps this one was just right. I wanted to try out different paints like acrylic, watercolour, crayons, pens and pencils – you name it I want to try it and see what I can do with stamps using different techniques. I used to work on loose sheets of paper but they tend to get lost, so I am glad I found this little book.

Umschlag

I am not going to change the cover for now, as I love the texture and the colour. It already has a stain, we will see what the future brings.

I am not very experienced with watercolours, but sometimes it is a nice medium for journaling and it is easier to carry around than acrylics, so I decided to give it a try. I thought, the new stamps „Something Fishy“ would be perfect together with watercolour and I created these little pages. I did use watered down acrylics with a stencil and punchinella. Stazon ink for the fish, the crab and the dragonfly and for the sentiment. I took good care to position the stamp on the page and when I lifted it, it was upside down! Well, the text says today I choose to be happy, so what else could I do than laugh about it?

LibellemWRD

The text looks good on the page, even upside down and being happy could also mean, being a bit silly and dance around!

Anyway, I decided right away to make myself a badge.

selfiebadge

Yes, THE QUEEN OF IMPERFECTION – that is me!!!!!

As the dragonfly is something with wings I am going to post it over at Art Journal Journey.

Have a nice weekend and don´t forget the blog hop with Community Thrive.

Thanks for visiting, your comment will make me terribly happy!

Gabriele

11 Antworten zu “Today I choose to be happy

  1. zauberhafte Seiten sind das Gabriele und Dein Badge ist auch super!
    Danke für’s Verlinken zur Art Journal Journey!
    Liebe Grüße und einen schönen Sonntag
    Susi

  2. Beautiful colours with beautiful stamps and Bravo for embracing imperfection 😀 {{hugs}} x

  3. teeheehee, you’re so funny, Gabi! 😀 Queen of Imperfection….. Good one. Such a cool badge! Will you reward other Queens with it, if they are imperfect enough for that title? 😉
    Love your spread. It’s the first time I have seen anyone use my (and Katy’s) fish stamps. So nice to see them! 🙂 I looooveee how you coloured in the dragonfly – those colours are awesome! Oh, and I think the upside down sentiment is perfect that way – like you said, being a bit silly and dancing around 🙂
    xox

  4. Imperfection is at the heart of perfection to me. Love your upside down and pink! xox Corrine

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

