Woyww 301

Hi peeps! Glad to see you in my studio on another inspection tour, because on Wednesday we travel around the world to have a look, what fellow artists are creating. Quite interesting, I tell you!

woyww301

This week I have quite a lot to do to get some publications finished, which is very exciting and challenging as I have to write in English which is not my mother language. But I do my best. On my desk you see the usual chaos. I am experimenting a bit in my art journals and I am finishing a canvas (will not show before Saturday) for a blog hop on Saturday March 14. Don´t miss it, it comes with a surprising story. It is the first blog hop hosted by Community Thrive and featuring 5 artists including moi 🙂 Here are the links:

Tomorrow you find my article „Expect The Unexpected“ on the Rubber Dance  blog

On Saturday starting 16:00 is the blog hop with my article Monikka The Black Swan

I haven’t done much for DLP the last weeks. I am way behind, but as it is no employment just a hobby, it does not bother me much. I will keep up maybe, it is a lovely inspiration anyway.

That is it from me today and I hope to see you soon!

Gabriele

20 Antworten zu “Woyww 301

  1. I hit the translate button, but I think you write your WOYWW in English too, which is very good! better than I could do the other way round, for sure! The desk looks great – are those Dina’s paints? I want to try them!! Helen 3

  2. Congratulations on having some of your work published! Good luck with it all – and rest assured, your English is amazing 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 5 xx

  3. Hello Gabriele! Just stopping by as usual to look at your desk – which, as usual, looks like a fun place to be! I look forward to seeing your projects when they are published, and Monikka the Black Swan sounds quite interesting 😉
    Have a wonderful, creative week! ❤

  4. Your journal looks lovely and your desk looks very interesting with lots of things for nosy peepers to gawk at 😀 😉 Enjoy the rest of your week 😀 😀

  5. Enjoy all the lovely creative stash on your desk this week! Your English is immaculate! Viel besser als mein Deutsch! Ali #72

  6. Hi Gabriele, I would never have thought that English was not your first language. I know some English people who cannot write as well as you. Well done for having your work published you must be really pleased.
    Thanks for the visit and happy crafting, Angela x 31

  7. I love all the goodies on your desk. That journal page is gorgeous, I love dragon flies. Good luck with your publications, your English is excellent.
    Have a great week,
    Von #23

  8. I think your English is brilliant, Gabriele. Your work is absolutely great, too! I recognise that lovely flower stencil on your page – I’ve got that one too and love it. Thanks for your lovely and encouraging comment – you are so right. You have to look beyond the horrible immediate stuff to the good days ahead. I know that I am going to be better eventually, and will manage well, but the process of getting there is the hard part! At the moment I am living each day as it comes, and trying not to think too much about next week. Time enough for that! When this is all over, I am looking forward to my creative mojo to return, so I can get back in the studio and start making again. That’s something nice to look forward to! So glad you llike my kitty pic this week – a common sight, to see the 2 of them cuddled up like that! I find it very heart warming, too!

    Happy WOYWW,
    Shoshi #46

  9. I zoomed in in your desk to have a look at your journal page it looks awesome, oh I noyuced the heavy body golden paints they are the best I have them too and they really do last well. Thanks for sharing

    Hugs Eliza

  10. So much to play with and you did great writing in english I seem to mess up all the time and it’s the only one I speak 🙂
    Happy WOYWW hugs Nikki 1

  11. Hi Gabriele, what a busy lady you are – I love your creative chaos and your English is perfect! I would not be able to write a blog post in anything but English so I have huge admiration for all the people who write in other languages. Congratulations on all your publications and belated happy WOYYW :o) Annie C #76

  12. Hmm..this blog hop sounds like something I want to see 🙂 However I will be traveling that day to beautiful Sedona Arizona for a art retreat. Good thing I have a smart phone! Shel@paperocotillostudio #74

  13. We are never behind, right??? I would definitely like to come and play at your desk with you. Loving the colors. Expect the unexpected sounds like so much fun. Right up there with my favorite expression Be prepared to be surprized. Thanks for sharing.

    Pat #78

  14. Dein Tisch sieht so einladend aus, könnt ich gerade drauflosmalen! Du hast ja wirklich viel Projekte am Start 🙂 Viel Erfolg und Spass ❤

  15. How lovely that you are having some work published! Don’t worry about your English. It is better than some English people I know….
    Thank you for visiting earlier in the week and for your kind comment.
    Sorry I’m so late with this but the house we were staying in in Italy didn’t have internet. My son does but we were not able to go to his house as the village was/probably still is completely snowed in. Wednesday morning I went to a coffee bar that had wifi and posted my little contribution.
    I’m now back home and catching up on stuff, downloading (baby) photos and keeping the washing machine going.
    Have a great week,
    Lisca

  16. How fabulous, I wish I could speak another language to your level.
    Will pop back to see your other links.
    Thanks for visiting my desk already
    Kyla #8

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

