WOYWW 297 – already!!

Hello dear friends. Today you popped into the Wednesday blog hop What`s On Your Workdesk Wednesday? If this happened by accident you have the great opportunity on traveling around the world and spy our other peoples workdesks. Funny thing, isn´t it? And interesting. If you visit Julia Dunnit´s blog Stamping-ground you can find out, what it is all about.

Well here you can see the ordinary chaos that happens when I do art. It is no use clearing up every night, because normally there are projects in progress, that should not be moved until dry or until I made up my final decision, what to do with them. As I have a studio just for myself (hehe) that is not a problem at all. But see for yourself.

woyww297

You can see parts of a new journal project, that will surely take some more time.

On Thursday, the 12th I will be posting a journal page at the Rubber Dance blog about Valentine, maybe not what you are thinking of, but I had a lot of fun with it. As a „teaser“ I show you a photoshop impression and hope you like it!

valentinemWRDfilter1

I would be very pleased, if you visited me on the Rubber Dance blog to see the „real“ Images. I will be showing step by step, how this page was created.

See you soon and have a nice journey!

Gabriele

27 Antworten zu “WOYWW 297 – already!!

  1. Stopping by from WOYWW. Visited the Rubber Dance to see the challenge. After reading it I can understand your use of colors. do love the page. Has a hint of a graffiti look. Diane #39

  2. Wow what a lot of fun products you have out on your desk. I find that I rarely tidy my desk when I finish of a day because there is always something drying or waiting to be finished! Ooh what am interesting looking page, think I will have to check it out!

  3. Oh what a fun desk!! Love the „tease“ photo, never thought of doing that, but I will make it over there to see how you did it. More desks to visit ………………have a great week and thanks stopping by for the early visit.
    Krisha #4

  4. It looks like you’ve got a lot of things on the go – I love the hearts page, it’s very jazzy and bright. I’m just off to Rubberdance to see what it’s all about! Hope you have a great week,
    Diana #35

  5. Lovely busy desk, and the little monster thing you seem to be working with looks adorable! (The teaser looks cool too) i love clearing up when I finish something, but I guess thats always how it looks when things are happening! Happy woyww!
    Kristiina #21

  6. I am so glad I have a door to my studio, so that I can keep the kitties out at night. Happy WOYWW and wishing you a very Happy VDay as well. Thanks for sharing, Pat#71

  7. Hi Gabriele, Your desk is looking very busy this week.
    To answer your question, GP is a General Practitioner (doctor). Sorry, I thought later that I should not have used abbreviations 🙂
    And the craft shop which is near the doctor’s surgery does not often have such good bargains. I also buy lots of supplies online.
    I have tried out that Tack N Peel and it works fine. I will do a post about it soon. Thanks for dropping by.( I have limited internet access when I’m not at work.) Have a creative week 🙂

  8. I would have loved to sneak into your studio and play with the things on your desk 🙂 Looks like a lot of fun is going on there – as usual!
    Very cool Photoshopped image of your art journal spread! And the original is even cooler. Hugs! ❤

  9. I’d love to play in your studio as well! I can leave my table downstairs when working but not the dining room table. Your projects look lovely! Will stop by the blog to see your post.
    Thanks so much for stopping by!

  10. It really is the best, not having to clear up or worry about tidiness! I love the look of your desk, it’s very inspiring, especially to those of us who are a bit scared of mixed media. Am late visiting, so must pop over to the rubber dance blog now…congrats…it’s so fun to be featured!

  11. I never clean up after myself when painting and gooping as it takes too long to get it out again. Mess is best I say. Love your Rubber Dance project, the colours are fab. I went and had a look on the site, it’s great. Have a wonderful week.
    Von #26

  12. Hi Gabriele, I’m a bit stunned by the huge number of stamps you have there in your shelves – you must have hundreds!
    The desk looks properly messy – just as a good crafter’s desk ought to be ;-). If I tidied up every night, I’d never finish anything! Though, my desk (studio in fact) could do with a good old tidy up just now – it’s a tip!

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

