Very old masters

This is a really playful page, where I just tried out several techniques. I glued a piece of a cleaning rag into my Art Journal, covered it with thick white paint and stamped into the wet paint, also using punchinella.

Then I spritzed some ink, added some water and blotted the excess ink. Some more stamping with Stazon inks and a question I think about quite often with quill and ink.

rockcarvingmWRD

The stamps are images from a rock carving site in Norway I visited last year. Here you can see the originals in a little slide show. Prehistoric art is so fascinating, I really adore it, because it works so well in modern art, it is timeless. But make up your mind.

I am posting this page at Art Journal Journal, because these where the oldest masters I saw in original. If anybody is interested in this cool stamp set, at Rubber Dance you can find it.

Thank you for visiting

Gabriele

10 Antworten zu “Very old masters

  1. This is so cool, Gabriele! I passed the rock carving site today when I was out driving with a friend, so I thought of you and our daytrip there … Good times! I can never get enough of rock carvings! Love the colors on this one. Thank you!! ❤

  2. Like your rock carving images very much. The rag must make the page so great to play one and craggy like a rock. xox Corrine

  3. Love to see your playful page. It’s intriguing to see the cave people and creatures and patterns. I agree – pre-historic and modern art combine so well.

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

