WOYWW and COLOUR!!!!!

Welcome to my studio!! You are here, because you are following the Wednesday bloghop hosted by Julia Dunnit, WOYWW. This time I decided to shock you. I changed my underpaper (is that what you call it?) and can present you an almost tidy space (well you must not look at the borders, these scraps I use for background collages).

woyww294

I use a heavy quality paper and when it is spilled and splattered with paint and stamps I will make a journal with it. I am still collecting 🙂 .

I finished an art journal page for DLP (The Documented Life Project). The challenge was „colour wheel“. I remember the time, where I was afraid to use bold colours, because we were used to dress in decent clothes, you know, beige, grey, brown, navy. Black for grief, white for the virgin bride – tone in tone, no contrasting colours. Then I visited Mexico and everything changed. I learned that ALL colours are found in nature, when you are in a tropical region 🙂 . Well here it is a bit different in winter – but since my Mexico visit I embrace colours! So this challenge was made for me! Don’t be chicken of colour!

chickenmW

Have fun on your visiting desks all over the world!

See you soon

Gabriele

 

34 Antworten zu “WOYWW and COLOUR!!!!!

  1. So true, colour definitely makes me a little chicken and I love the final pic. Just gorgeous.
    sandra de @43

  2. I remember seeing your DLP page on Facebook! It looks amazing! Are the shapes cut from gelli prints? A real FUN page – it makes me smile! Happy WOYWW! zsuzsa @ InkyDinkyDoodle #52

  3. LOVE your colorful DLP page. I am joining in that project as well. The color wheel on the feet is brilliant! Happy colors for a happy page for sure 🙂 Shel#71

  4. Great DLP page, and the use of the paper to work on and then use in your art is a good idea. Helen 5 thanks for the visit already.

  5. Your picture is amazing ! Such fun & energy – I have printed out a colour whell to get me in the mood for the challenge but haven’t found any inspiration yet ! Athanks for visiting Ali #20

  6. Love your DLP journal page and I totally agree about colour… I live in Scotland and everyone dresses very conservatively colourwise… when we went to South Africa I had to get used to dressing in bright colours because the sun shines all the time! LOL Happy WOYWW from Annette #13

  7. What a fun art journal page! You don’t expect to see a chicken in that pose, which makes it interesting, as well as the wheels on your other animal. Happy WOYWW and thanks for visiting. Laura #65

  8. I love your journal page it expresses everything about you. It’s amazing to think a trip would make you change and change for the better, you go girl and be creative I love your work.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda 35
    Happy WOYWW

  9. Ooh, I love your bright and vivid colours – and that’s a great message about colour too! Thanks for visiting my desk earlier – I don’t know what Tyvek is made of but it melts when hot and becomes very tough, but looks very delicate! Hope you have a great week,
    Diana #39

  10. Hi Gabriele, Great quote! Love your colourful chicken page 🙂
    And yes, that is granite … my kitchen bench! Because I can’t get into my craft room … there is too much stuff in there 🙂

  11. That is such an awesome message about not being afraid of colour!! I love it and it’s such a great bit of art as well. I went to a colour therapy workshop once and it was a wonderful experience being swathed in different colours and noting how they made you feel!
    I hope your appointment has gone well with a positive outcome – please let me know how you are….
    Hugs, LLJ 25 xx

  12. Love the new colours you have used. Very Mexico! I am in Sylmar, California and there is a strong Mexican influence in places here so I recognise the colours you use.
    Hugs, Neet 3 xxx

  13. I also make backgrounds with my „scratch papers“ too – so much paint and ink gets wasted washing brushes off in water, when you can apply it to a paper and make use of it! I love your journal page.

    Thank you for your lovely and encouraging comment on my blog. I know I am very fortunate in that bowel cancer is the easiest cancer to treat, and has a high success rate. It’s just going through the process that I’m not looking forward to!

    Happy belated WOYWW,
    Shoshi #44

  14. Seems that being #1 this week would get me here earlier, but sadly, I’m running far behind. i always love visiting because I LOVE all the colors and art you create. You always make me smile with the fun and colorful things you create.

    Happy very belated WOYWW and thanks for the earlier visit.

  15. I’m a sucker for color and your page is glorious! I don’t use good paper for the underpaper. What can I say? I’m a cheapskate and refuse to use my quality paper for that. Keep up the color work, it’s beautiful.

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

