Documented Life Project 2015 Week 2

I am participating in DLP 2015 and just finished the spread for week 2. Just in time, tomorrow will be a new challenge.

I had this wonderful paper in my stash with birds and flowers and I never found the possibility to use it. I liked it so much I did not want to paint over it. Ok, it is close to kitsch but still – I like it. Somehow I had to adapt the rest of the painting in colour and style. Very handy were the Rubber Dance stamps like the nest, the border with the stars that mingled nicely with her hair and some background stamps, like small swirls and chinese text, oh and the little wings also.

woche2

I am going to post at Moo Mania, anything goes, Art Journal Journey, inspired by the masters, as I was inspired by Misty Mawn and Mix it monthly, because of the colour blocking in the seam of the dress (I hope this is good enough, if not through me out – I hope you don´t Conny 🙂 ) I hope you like it as much as I do.

See you soon

Gabriele

37 Antworten zu “Documented Life Project 2015 Week 2

  1. Eine sehr schöne Seite, mir gefallen die zarten Farben und Motiven. Ich weiss nicht wer Misty Mawn ist, aber was soll’s! Danke fürs Mitmachen bei Art Journal Journey und Moo Mania & More. GLG, Valerie

  2. This is so imaginative and very pretty with the gentle colours. Love the lady and all the blues, a difficult colour for me for some reason so I like to see it used as here.

  3. Da hast du aus dem Papierhintergrund ein wirkliches Kunstwerk gestaltet. Ich weiß ja nicht wie das Original aussah aber ich bin sicher dass mir dein bearbeitetes sehr viel besser gefällt. Die Lady und die Farben sind einfach wunderschön.
    Misty’s Werke begeistern mich auch immer wieder.

  4. Und wie ich es liebe, Gabriele! Deine Kunst hat etwas sehr anziehendes für mich 😉 Diese hat so eine süsse Ausstrahlung und die Texturen sind einmalig und laden meine Augen ein spazieren zu gehen auf dem Bild…klasse..ach ja, hab mich gestern bei DLP15 angemeldet 🙂 sehr cool..muss ein bischen aufholen jetzt 😉

  5. Vielen lieben Dank! Tja liebe Conny, geht mir mit deiner Kunst genau so. Schön, dass du bei DLP dabei bist. Das hast du schnell aufgeholt. Außerdem ist kein Zwang da, du kannst es machen, wann du willst. 🙂
    LG
    Gabriele

  6. Several people tried to get me to join this DLP this year, but I saw everything that was required last year, so passed on it again. However, I really, really love what you have done with this page. Such balance and great composition. You make truly LOVELY art!

    • Thank you very much! Glad you like it. I joined this year, because the challenge was art journal and not this diary kind of thing from last year. It is very interesting as there are real good people in the group, I always love to learn. 🙂

  7. Love the way her hair seems to float away across a lovely sky like she is so much bigger than she is. Wonderful. xox

  8. gefällt mir sehr gut, tolle Texturen! misty mawn gefällt mir auch sehr gut, allerdings posted sie so selten, dass ich kaum mehr daran denke vorbeizuschauen…

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

