Cold outside

I didn´t take part at Piarom´s Mix it Monthly Challenge for a while, so it is about time. Her theme is colour blocking and looking outside I can only think of blue, brown, grey and rosy cheeks 🙂 I also used stamps from Rubber Dance, the Vintage Birds sheet and the text from Winter Wonderland sentiments sheet.

As there are some polka dots on it, it will also go to Moo Mania.

cold-outsidemWRD

 

Although I have a strong desire for spring weather and colours, that is what it turns out to be. Maybe it is because of the Rubber Dance colour challenge, there you need these cold blue and silver tones. Just a hint for you, there is a very good chance of winning a pile of stamps, as there are not many entries yet, just saying, Here is the link: http://rubberdance.blogspot.no/p/colour-challenge.html  . I wish you luck!

I should keep on going until I fully switch to spring.

See you soon

Gabriele

29 Antworten zu “Cold outside

    • Thank you Bibi. I must say I am a bit surprised, that not more people participate in the challenge. Well so the chance for the participants is veeeeery good to win.
      Hugs ❤

  1. Total klasse gemachte Seite, deine Person schaut richtig fröstelnd drein. Schön auch die weißen Vögel dazu. Gefällt mir sehr.
    Danke für deinen lieben Kommentar bei mir.Ich heiße mit 2. Vornamen auch Gabriele. 😉 Hab mal geschaut was du sonst so machst und bin begeistert von deinen Werken.
    Liebe Grüße
    Sabine

    • Vielen lieben Dank Sabine Gabriele 🙂
      Es freut mich sehr, dass dir meine Sachen gefallen. Die weissen Vögel mag ich auch. Ich glaube, ich werde die Arbeitsweise nächste Woche bei Rubber Dance erläutern.
      Liebe Grüße
      Gabriele

  2. gefällt mir total gut, und die Person schaut wirklich durchgefroren aus, wie nach einem langen schneespaziergang. die weißen luftpolsterfolien-abdrücke passen auch perfekt dazu!

  3. Ahh zuckersüss, Gabriele! Sieht ein bisschen verfroren aus, genauso wie ich mich heute fühle bei dem Wind da draussen! Die Farben sind ja nun wirklich eine Herausforderung 😉 die ich nicht abschlagen kann, hihi 😉 Mal schauen, wann ich Zeit finde… Mir gefällt auch die unsichtbare Verbindung der Vögel mit ihr 🙂 Tolles Bild!

  4. Oh, very cold and chilly. It’s a super picture, lovely blue colour blocking with the birds and the text and the dots and the lady who might like a blue hat.

  5. This is absolutely stunning. i got cold just looking at this piece and the colors you chose (from the challenge). Looks like they were perfect for the other challenges, too. I came from Moo Mania, so really enjoyed this a LOT.

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

