Unfinished Memories

Hi folks!! Glad you made it in this, for many people, stressy time of the year to spy on me 🙂 . Welcome to another WOYWW round where we all visit each other (hopefully), look at all the wonderful projects on the desks all over the world and leave a friendly comment to esteem the efforts everybody has made. Meanwhile I saw so many interesting things and got so many tips, it is like visiting old and new friends and take part of their life. Here is my workspace.

woyww288

This time I am not working on Christmas tags, I am experimenting with stamps, on how I could use them in my projects. Stamps are so versatile to be used. I am stamping mostly on uneven acrylic background which gives me this vintage, shabby look, I like very much. You could also say – I messed it up completely. No, If I want a crisp image, I stamp on separate paper and collage it. I wanted it to look a bit ghostly, fragmented… I could not get this effect with a brush.

First I used stamps mostly in the background, but with the right images I can tell interesting stories and as I use them in different colours and in a faded look, they are never the same. As you can see, the spread is not finished yet. I show you a close up of the right page. Maybe there are some small additions to be made. I will see, when I did some more on the left page.

dreamrdw

Next week I can show you the finished project. Just in case you are curious, I used Rubber Dance stamps, the sheets Da Vinci, Retro Beach and Nostalgic Couples.

I wish you some lovely creative days. See you next week

Gabriele

34 Antworten zu “Unfinished Memories

  1. Well, I love that you use stamping on your pages, and the various techniques you use are fascinating. I had to smile when you say ‚as you can tell, it’s unfinished’…..I can’t tell at all, and I wonder how you know?!!

  2. Looks really cool!! I love her blue „hair“ 🙂 I’m basically a cardmaker stamper, so seeing how you use stamps is always fascinating. I have a lot to learn from you! Thank you for sharing! ❤

  3. Hi Gabriele, I think it’s great you’re using stamps on your projects and the pages look great. Enjoy your week RobynO#27

  4. A fabulous page. I hope to get back to doing more like this – all put on back burner at moment. Thanks for visiting me. Happy WOYWW Anne x #29

  5. love how crinkly it looks. It is actually „snowing“ on my screen right now. Neat effect. Don’t know if it is you or me. Probably you because I live in the desert. Thanks for sharing.

    Pat #66

  6. What a beautiful journal page. Really subtle. Thanks for your lovely comment – glad you like my album, and the card I made. I shall get round to doing a slideshow of the book eventually, but probably not till the new year.

    Happy WOYWW,
    Shoshi #41

  7. Lovely art journal pages! I love the way you use your stamps. I also like the color (Blue)
    Thank you for stopping at my page and leaving me nice comments.
    Have a good week!
    Lisca#25

  8. Hi Gabriele, I love the misty, grungy look you have achieved with the stamping. I love your „snowing“ screen 🙂 Here, it is „summer grey“ – we are expecting more summer storms.
    Thanks for stopping by earlier.

  9. Beautiful work – I love the effects you are getting with your stamping – very clever work. Thank you so much for stopping by my desk, I hope you have a great week,
    Diana #34

  10. Ah. Thank goodness for a WordPress blog – I’ve reached my limit for easy commenting on Blogger but want to get to as many ones today as I can! Love the page. Just beautiful. And the little drifting snow makes me smile. What is it on my desk you ask? Knitted Knockers are soft bra-stuffers for mastectomy patients. I am making them for someone special but also hoping to make them for charity. You can read about them at knittiedknockers.org

    Happy happy day-after WOYWW!
    Mary Anne (4)

  11. Wow, amazing journal pages there! Love the grungy effect you’ve got by stamping, so clever!! And the snow is making me feel very festive indeed, lol!
    Hugs, LLJ 21 xx

  12. Very cool journal page. Love the face and texture look. Thanks for popping by and happy belated WOYWW!
    Carol N #51

  13. Gorgeous Journal page – love the face! I too have done a background on some of my cards which is not fully stamped – thought it looked more vintage that way.
    Have a lovely week.
    Hugs, Neet 17 xx

  14. Gabrielle,

    I think your journal page is really wonderful, there is something about faces that really intrigues me with how people draw them. I was told once by an artist that faces always tend to look a little like the creator. I have always wondered since.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda 70
    Thanks for visiting already and have a happy WOYWW

  15. I like the way you described your use of stamps, because it’s much more artistic than what you usually see. That’s a great page you’re working on, and hopefully I’ll get to see the finished product. Blessings!

  16. I love your page, the stamps really make the piece. I have some stamps but just can’t seem to get the hang of them and smudge it every time. Yours is just beautiful. Have a wondrerful Christmas.
    Von #28

  17. This has such an ethereal quality – stunning. The use of stamps is really different but works wonderfully. I hope we can meet one day and you can teach me to journal!!!

  18. Your page has such a mysterious look, and I also love to see your art on your desk, it makes it more real somehow. (I may have said this before). Love the face, so other-worldly.

  19. dein Journal sieht ganz schön groß aus, und das herrliche chaos drum herum gefällt mir sehr! bin gespannt, wie es mit der seite noch weitergehen soll… so schön der rote stempel, als wenn sie sich an etwas erinnern würde…

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

