So many possibilities

Welcome here, old and new friends of WOYWW to my desk on Wednesday (or maybe later). When I look at the photos I am going to show you, there is a bit of a chaos, at least on the desk, where I am working on some Christmas tags. My goodness, there are so many styles and materials to choose from! As I am going to do a blog for Rubber Dance I want to show quite a variety. One thing I found out: it is kind of complicated stamping on acrylic paint. So I have to find some solutions for that. We´ll see.

woyww283

 

Chaos right? Another thing I am working on at the moment is a painting for the GUT ART class. I am not quite finished yet, also here are many possibilities, how to go on.

2kreaturen

As you can see there is still a lot of work to be done, but I already like my 2 characters. I am sorry there is nothing really finished work yet, but I will keep you informed, so stay tuned!

Happy painting and

see you soon

Gabriele

22 Antworten zu “So many possibilities

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog this week.
    Looks like your very busy his week. I’ve never had much luck stamping with acrylic paint either.

    Love the painting, even though it isn’t finished
    Krisha 12

  2. It may be chaos but it’s very artsy chaos and I love the beginning of your canvas, hope we will get to see the finished work :o) Happy WOYWW Annie C #82

  3. I like your two characters as well! What a fab combination of colours and textures, I really love what you’ve done so far 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 32 xx

  4. Hi Gabriele – happy WOYWW and thanks for visiting my desk. You are keeping busy, with lots on the go and your painting is looking fabulous, love your characters too. Cheers and enjoy your week RobynO#30

  5. Organised chaos is very artistic – well that’s what I tell hubby 😉 lol 😀
    Your new characters are gorgeous in all their glorious paint. Looking forward to seeing your Christmas card ideas 😀

  6. Love the things on your desk this week, Gabriele. What fabulous colours. Thanks for your lovely comment, and I’m really glad you like my latest page. If you scroll down you will find my WOYWW page with some more photos.

    Happy WOYWW,
    Shoshi #41

  7. Thanks for your visit already. If you use Paperartsy Fresco paints, which is a chalk finish acrylic, it takes stamping over top beautifully. Love your desk! Helen 3

  8. Gosh you are busy – I love the colourful characters in your painting, and your tags look great. Thanks so much for stopping by my desk earlier, hope you have a great week,
    Diana #44

  9. I love your two characters. They look a bit like a ram on a horse. But artsy creatures.
    Thanks for letting me look over your shoulder,
    Have a good week,
    Sorry I’m late but I take my time going through them all. (I enjoy reading all the blogs and look at the photos)
    Lisca#36

  10. deine zwei „Stadtmusikanten“ gefallen mir ausgesprochen gut! schön, wie du sie aus dem collagierten papier gezaubert hast!

  11. awesome painting! love all the colors. Thanks for coming and visiting my desk this week. I am so late getting around but it seems something always gets in my way of desk hopping! Have a great rest of the week. Vickie #43

  12. Hat dies auf Hickeydorums rebloggt und kommentierte:
    Looks as if you are having fun with your crafting. Keep going.
    Hugs & Thanks for visiting me. Sorry I am so very very late – Neet xx

  13. Oh I like them too! The remind me of… is it the Musicians of Bremen? Usually shown as animals, each one on another?

    Such a treat to see another WordPress blog with none of that annoying word verification!
    Happy (late but determined to finish) WOYWW!
    Mary Anne (2)

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

