A little breathless

Hm, it is Tuesday evening and I did not have the time to write a decent post for WOYWW. But I was quite busy organizing my stamps, and I am nearly done.

woyww281

At the moment I am attending the GUT Art class and I really love it! So at the moment I am concentrating on well yes, my personal development. I am learning a lot about myself.
Still I am trying to find a room on my paintings for my beloved Rubber Dance stamps and again I did succeed! The combination of painting and stamping really is interesting and I am always discovering new possibilities. Here in this painting – title: What If This Was Real? – I found a super cool place for the little „ship of life“ and the Maple seeds stamped all over the page gave it that special touch. They look like butterflies, or fireflies.

what-if1mW

 

The colours of that painting give me a little feeling of christmas, although the golden egg looks rather beige. So maybe next week I will have some x-mas tags ready, at least I hope so!

See you next week!

Cheers

Gabriele

24 Antworten zu “A little breathless

  1. Oh boy, I wish this would be hanging in my studio, I just love, love, love it! This girl looks so very puzzled, you did one great job here, Gabriele ♥

  2. Love the painting. And stamp re-org. I so know that feeling, that the process is ENDLESS. But keep focusing on how easy it’ll be once it’s all done…unless, like me, you get fed up with the process 98% thru it and just stuff the rest of them in a box…. 🙂

    Happy WOYWW!
    Mary Anne (1)

  3. This is fabulous, Gabriele… I love the way you’ve combined the stamps with the painting, and the theme has a magical, dreamlike quality, taking the mind on a journey with endless possibilities! Beautiful work.

    Thanks for your visit and your lovely comment about my album – so glad you like it. I am very pleased with how the black and white borders are working out.

    Happy WOYWW,
    Shoshi #44

  4. Oh what a beautiful piece of art! I love it! And would happily hang it on my wall. Love the butterfly hair and the maple seeds. The colors are beautiful. I just love everything about it.
    Thanks for visiting my page.
    Thank you for letting me look over your shoulder.
    Have a good week.
    Lisca#28

  5. Thanks for visiting me earlier. I’ve commented earlier but it hasn’t appeared. I can’t read German but perhaps I need to fill in all my details?
    I’ll try that.
    Anyway my previous comment was about how much I like your artwork.
    Thank you for letting me look over your shoulder.
    Have a good week.
    Lisca#28

  6. What a gorgeous piece of artwork…I love the background and the way you’ve used the butterflies to make her hair 🙂
    Hope the reorganising is going ok too!
    Hugs, LLJ 25 xx

  7. Hi Gabriele, love the painting but I wonder? is that her hair or her butterfly brain Lol!
    Have a great week and happy crafting, Angela x 40

  8. What medium did you use on your painting please? That is the most gorgeous green I have seen in a long time. What a brilliant idea with the ship of life. Fab and fun!
    Hugs and thanks for visiting me earlier – I am so behind this week.
    Neet xx

  9. Super cool! I love the painting and of course, like some many else, her butterfly hair – what a lovely idea! 🙂 The stamped seeds do look like tiny butterflies. I’ve also used them to look like wee fearies. Fun to use stamps to make them look different than what they actually are, isn’t it? Thanks for incorporating some of my stamps to your awesome painting! ❤

  10. great looking painting! I love how bright and cheerful it is. Thanks for sharing. Have a great week. Vickie #68

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

