Art e facts

Welcome to my place! It is Wednesday, and you are on tour around the world to peek on other people´s workspaces. That is called WOYWW (what is on your workspace Wednesday) and is a very interesting activity.

This time I organized my stamps and created a page in my Art Journal, some abstract. And you must admit in my fashion my table looks quite neat. I am sure, that will change soon.

woyww280

If you kept track, you know that I was in Norway and brought those fab rock carving stamps from Rubber Dance. I am trying out how I could use those stamps, because I really like the figures on that sheet. I think I will come up with quite a variety but for today it is about Artefacts. I like playing with words and I found Art and Facts in it. So I was pondering what we do with our artefacts to preserve them for future generations.

Some are kept in museums, or other places not available for the public, some have to be kept in special air and temperature controlled devices, so they will not be harmed. Sadly many, many valuable witnesses of our history are destroyed in wars, by burglars for profit, or vandalism. Most of them are lost forever.

ArtefactsmW

In Norway I found that peaceful rock carving site, free to public and everybody seemed to take care. There was no litter, no destruction, just the feeling that time had stood still and I can participate at some wonderful open air vernissage. Only the champagne was missing 🙂

I wanted to protect them with glass bell jars.The figures are stamped on very old Norwegian book pages, so delicate they easily brake. These carvings are so wonderful and so modern! I cannot wait to create more with them. Keep your eyes peeled for the next posts!

See you soon!

Gabriele

 

 

24 Antworten zu “Art e facts

  1. Whuut, am I the first to leave a comment this time? That’s what happens when you’re up at the crack of dawn to wake up the birdies (it’s 5 am in Norway right now). Anyway – thank you for using my rock carving stamps this way, Gabriele! They look really, really cool on the old book pages. I love your Art e Fact play with words!
    I love visiting all the rock carvings sites in my area – there are quite many of them, and next time you visit me I want to show you some more. It’s amazing that they have kept so well for thousands of years, and I’m very happy that people care and don’t destroy them.
    Welcome back, anytime! ❤

  2. Dear Gabriele, it’s amazingly beautiful!!! You have so cool style!!! And I love how you used the stamps this time! Really look soooo COOL!!! 🙂
    Hugs, xoxo
    ~Olga Kovalchuk

  3. I love what you’ve done with the Rubberdance stamps, Gabriele. I love the idea of adding the vintage papers to make them genuinely „old“ and then preserving them in the bell jars. They are fabulous. I love your journal page, too.

    Thank you for your nice visit – unfortunately the card I didn’t like had to be sent off (but hopefully the recipient will like it!) but I can redeem the other piece. Hoping to feel better soon and then Mr. Mojo may decide to return from his holiday and help me out!

    Happy WOYWW,
    Shoshi #30

  4. Hi Gabriele, those stamps do look good on the old book pages. I think they will be very versatile stamps. Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog too.
    RosA # 19

  5. Wow, awesome work, love what you have created, truly art. Thanks for sharing.

    Sorry just getting to visit till now, DD stole my computer and I didn’t want to reply on the iPad as it takes forever.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda #9
    Thanks for visiting and happy WOYWW

  6. G’day Gabriele. Happy late WOYWW. My new job started today so I got caught up most of last evening getting uniforms etc ready. Thanks for dropping by my blog. I love the ART-E-FACTS and what you made them into. I love ancient drawing stamps!!
    hugs
    Annette In Oz #12

  7. Excellent!! What a fun way to use the stamps you brought back from your wee holiday and I think that you bell jar idea is very good 😀
    I know you’ve posted again, so I’m off to see that one now 😉 ((hugs)) x

  8. I love the look of your journal page the colours are some of my favourites, The stamped images look interesting. I really like stamping on text paper. Thank you for visiting my blog Anita woyww 44

  9. Beautiful journal page and I love the artefacts and what you have done with them! I didn’t realize stamps of ancient drawings existed. I will have to do some web searching now! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I don’t know how that happened because Okienurse P+T is a lot different then Vickie’s Fibro blog!! I love hearing from you! Vickie #65 now #71

  10. I’d love to see some real rock paintings but in the meantime I do like yours. Love the way you have stamped them on text – they look super like this.
    Hugs, & Thanks for the visit earlier – Neet 29 xx

  11. Those stamps are awesome! I love how you’ve used them on the old book pages, and then mounted in a bell. Great word play as well. Looking forward to seeing what else you are going to do with those stamps.
    Thanks for visiting my desk.
    Have a good week,
    Thank you for letting me look over your shoulder,
    Lisca#67

  12. Wow Gabriele, you did a great job with these rock carving images – love the idea of the bell jars and the old pages too. I can’t agree with you more, the drawings actually look really contemporary.

  13. Happy Belated WOYWW, Gabriele! It’s a pleasure to meet you! Your art journal page and those rock carvings are incredible!! How fabulous! I am so glad you came to visit me. I am now your newest follower and I’d love to have you pop back to my blog and follow me, too, if you like! Enjoy the rest of the week and I hope to see you again soon!! Hugs, Darnell #66

  14. Really cool journal page you’ve created, I love that colour combo and love what you’ve done with the stamps so far. Great to know that the rock carving site is treated with the respect it deserves, sounds like a very special place. Happy late WOYWW :o) Annie C #50

  15. Aiiii sind die süss, die hätt ich auch gleich erstmal versucht zu schützen 😉 Was für tolle Stempel und was Du damit gezaubert hast…einfach klasse!

  16. I LOVE the bright colours of your art journal page and those stamps with the rock carvings/symbols are marvelous! I might carve me some stamps using these kind of symbols… you can do so much with these on art journal pages and cards… and they look indeed old and modern at the same time… I’m in love with images like that! Thanks for stopping by my desk earlier this week! Have a great Sunday, happy crafting and a hug from Holland, Marit #63

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

