Houses in trees

How nice! It is Wednesday and it is WOYWW day! Thank you Julia Dunnit, for hosting this great variety of crafters, stampers, painters – well artists from all over the world to share their desks and art works. There are so many, it is sometimes hard to visit all the interesting workspaces and leave comments. Of course I will answer all your nice comments left on my page.

woyww276

It is easy to see, this desk is not cleaned up for the shot. It is the normal working situation like each day. As I have a studio to work in, I don´t have to clear up tables when I am finished. This time I am cutting some Rubber Dance stamps out of the sheet and try to organize them. I created quite some projects with these wonderful nature stamps, leaves, mushrooms, pine twigs (so nice for Christmas)  as they go so well with many mottos and styles. And guess what: there is a super cool giveaway this month where you can win 2 sheets (!!!) of the leave stamps, plus a wonderful card by Bibi Lindahl herself and many, many more goodies!! Check here, Autumn Stamps Giveaway and hurry so you don´t miss it. You can see it on my table: these sheets are biiiiig.

giveaway1

 

House in trees! I loved the idea of having a house in a tree since I was a child. I thought it could be wonderful living up in the trees, with birds, squirrels and all kinds of other small (hopefully small) animals. I thought I could let the wind go through my hair and I would feel like the queen of the world, overlooking everything.  What a nice childs´ dream! What happened to them? I googled houses in trees and look what I found:

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

All kinds of houses in trees! There are even hotels in trees! Isn´t that cool! Just thinking – how about that old oak tree in the garden?? Äh – hubby said no, he does not want to climb ladders and how about the storms and bad weather we had the last years? Oh well this is the price you pay for being grown up. But 🙂 being an artist, I always have the opportunity of creating my own world. Here are my tree houses:

hideawaymW

 

my hideaway with a mobile home in the tree and

collagetreemW

my tea room with a bird watching platform.

There is nothing more to be done, than sitting still and watching the leaves fall.

ICAD62

I leave you now to your own dreams…

This page is also linked to Mix it Monthly and Art Journal Journey.

See you next week, dear friends

Gabriele

40 Antworten zu “Houses in trees

  1. sagenhafte Collagen Gabriele! Absolut stimmig und künstlerisch! Ich komm Dich gern in Deinen Baumhäusern besuchen! Danke für’s Teilhaben lassen an diesen schönen Arbeiten sagt Art Journal Journey!

  2. I want to live in all those houses. Wonderful collage and mixed media. Tea with a bird watching platform sounds perfect. xox Corrine

  3. after more years than I want to admit, I finally found a stamp storage that works for me, so I can actually find the stamp I am looking for.
    Lovely pages!
    Thanks for visiting and your kind words!
    Robyn 7

  4. Hey I am with you it would be wonderful to live in a tree, keep dreaming nothing wrong with that. Oh and don’t worry about the party poopers they are just jealous of your dream. have a wonderful week crafting your tree dream houses. thanks for visiting already,

    Hugs Eliza, Yoda & Flat Susan
    Happy WOYWW

  5. What a fun desk with so many things going on! Like so many here, I love tree houses – and I think the ones you have „built“ with your collages are very cool!
    Thank you for sharing our Giveaway! 🙂
    xox

  6. Fantastic tree house pics, I love them. Your desk is just as any busy desk should be Lol! full of stuff.
    Have a great week and happy crafting, Angela x 35

  7. Hi Gabriele, happy WOYWW and thanks for visiting my desk. Great creative desk and wonderful leaf stamps….love nature too so I have to have trees around me. Have a lovely week Cheers RobynO#27

  8. Those stamps look super and will make some fabulous things. If I wasn’t so scared of spiders a tree house would be fabulous. Your pictures are lovely, it’s nice to dream isn’t it.
    Have a great week,
    Von #25

  9. That is so creative! The mobile in the tree is a fantastic idea! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing your space and your projects! Have a wonderful week! Hugs, Kathy Jo #41

  10. Now that would be a wonderful „getaway“ place to be, Gabriele. Some lovely things to look at here today.
    Thanks for visiting already, and for your comments.
    Take care. God bless.
    Margaret #2

  11. Hello!

    Thank you for visiting my blog and your kind comment! I love your treehouses – beautifully done! Have you watched Tree House Masters on Animal Planet – fun program and the houses they create are awesome! Wishing you a happy day!

    Barbara Diane

  12. Ahh Gabriele, was ein schöner Tagtraum, zu dem Du einlädst 😉 Das ist ganz nach meinem Geschmack, Ich würde es lieben, so luftig und frei dort oben zu wohnen, man denke nur den Ausblick nachts zu den Sternen…hach….Deine Seiten sind so genial geworden! und die erste ist mein absoluter Favorit…ach und ja soooooviele schöne Stempel…Ich glaub ich schau mir mal das Giveaway genauer an 🙂

  13. Great pages, as always, Gabi 🙂
    FYI: If you’re so ion love with treehouses, you MUST come and visit us once we’re back in the U.S.!!! We do have a tree house – with sleeper sofa and lofts and a little bit of electricity to light a lamp for reading 🙂 …need to dig out the pictures – I’ll send you a link or something
    Best of regards and kram,
    Jana

  14. ooooh I want to live in a tree house! Love your tree house art and those leaf stamps look gorgeous. Happy very late WOYWW :o) AnnieC #75

  15. I love your tree houses Gabriele!! You’re right, art can make you just feel like a kid again with all those childhood dreams! Thanks for reminding me of that!

    Happy (late) WOYWW!
    Amy E. #8
    Scrapthissavethat.com

  16. So nice to see a working desk. I leave my stuff out even though it’s the home office/library area too. If it’s really bad I can always close the door!
    Jess #79

  17. Oohhh Diese Bilder sind absolut traumhaft,sehr harmonisch und stimmig die komposition.
    ich mag Baumhäuser auch sehr,und würde gern so luftig unter den himmel leben.

    GLG Jeannette

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

