Hmmmm Autumnmmmmm

Autumn is somehow yummie, isn´t it?? Not only many fruits and veggies but also the colours!!! These burning reds –  a fresh green tree brings peace to my mind, it is soothing. But these reds….  I am afraid this will not be my last painting about trees, leaves, autumn colours…

falling-leavesmW

Well for this one I collaged a lot – with magazine clippings, old book pages coloured and stamped with mushrooms and leaves, stamped on brown paper and some coloured pencils.

And a lovely Haiku

shimmering tree
there´s no footsteps around
but fallen leaves

This picture is colourful enough for the colour challenge at Rubber Dance and it could fit into the Mix it Monthly challenge – Trees, and Susi’s Art Journal Journey  – Living Beings.

If you want to try these gorgeous stamps yourself, jump over to www.rubberdance.com. The Rubber Dance stamps I used are listed below.

You can also meet us on Facebook – come on over and say hi!  I would love to see, what you are creating!

Cheers,

Gabriele

 

14 Antworten zu “Hmmmm Autumnmmmmm

  1. Gorgeous Autumnal collage Gabriele 😀 I love autumn and all it has to offer, especially the colours ❤ And I admire your clever use of stamps too of course 🙂
    Your haiku is very good 😀 I like haiku, but mostly forget about it. Silly me 😉
    Have a very good weekend 😀

  2. Eine ganz tolle Collage, Gabriele. Die Farben des Herstes machen wirklich süchtig, ich kann auch nie genug davon bekommen! Danke, dass du wieder by AJJ mitgemacht hast! Gute Nacht, GLG, Valerie

  3. Love this Gabriele – so much to look at here and I love the pop of pink among the traditional colours – really helps it leap off the page. I love the little squirrel poking his head into the scene and the haiku.

  4. vielen dank für deinen Kommentar bei mir, gabriele! dadurch habe ich deinen tollen blog gefunden… gefällt mir sehr, was ich da bisher gesehen habe, so schön farbenfroh! deine mail art Sachen find ich auch klasse, und eine Bestellung bei rubber Dance ist in Planung…
    liebe grüße, johanna

  5. Wow, das ist sooo wunderschön, mit all seinen interessanten SChichten, dem Mix aus Fotos, Stempeln und gemalten Formen!! Es erzählt Deine Liebe zu dieser Jahreszeit voller Fülle und Dankbarkeit ❤ …und ja ich hab nix dagegen, wenn noch mehr Bäume folgen,..ich kanns kaum abwarten!

  6. Deine wunderbaren Kunstwerke habe ich im letzten Monat bei AJJ entdeckt und mir deinen Namen gleich notiert.
    Mir gefällt dein Stil total, sehr anregende Arbeiten!
    Weil ich den Sommer so liebe bin ich zwar noch gar nicht in Herbststimmung, aber diese großartige Collage von dir bewirkt, mich nun doch auf die herbstlichen Farben einzulassen.
    Liebe Grüße von Ulrike

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

