envelopes, envelopes and cards

Hi dear WOYWW friends! Welcome to my place! As we all realize time flies by and it is Wednesday again.

Last week I had a, Art Journal on my desk and tataaaa it is finished. You can read all about it on the last post: Autumn – a one word poem

Diese Diashow benötigt JavaScript.

One project still keeps me busy: printed envelopes with matching cards. Here you can see some examples, just printed, no stamping or decoration, just to give you an idea of the possible varieties.

umschlaege2

umschlaege1

 

I finished 2 envelopes with some Rubber Dance stamps. The complete workaround you can see over on my Rubber Dance blog: Make it easy: envelope and matching card

envelopes

 

I wish you some nice, warm and sunny autumn days. Hope to see you next week again!

Cheers

Gabriele

26 Antworten zu “envelopes, envelopes and cards

  1. beautiful envelopes I imagine they take up quite a bit of your time. Worth the effort as they are lovely.
    Sandra de @26

  2. I do love your envelopes and tags what a fab idea and stunning colours used.Thanks for your earlier visit and for sharing your wonderful talents,your art journal is awesome you are very talented. .Have great week ahead Andrea #18

  3. Hello and thank you for popping by my blog. Your work is fabulous. Had a look back at some of your posts. Really like your envelopes/cards. Super view from your window. Anne x #32

  4. I love your envelopes – what a fantastic idea, and I love how the cards match. The journal is beautiful too – I love those autumn colours. Thanks so much for stopping by my desk, hope you have a great week,
    Diana #42

  5. OHMY… your envelops are amazingly beautiful! I do make cards and envelopes sometimes (it’s a lovely thing to work on when inspiration for art journal pages stuck…) and I will sure remember your technique/way of making… wanna try something like that myself! I wish you too another beautiful Autumn day – with a nice, low sun and the smell of leaves and mushrooms in the air… don’t you love that too?! Hug from Holland and happy woyww, Marit #53

  6. Great journalling there and what lovely envelopes. I imagine getting decorated envelopes like that through the post is a real bonus.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Hugs, Neet 35 xx

  7. I think your envelopes and cards are wonderful I think it’s so cleaver to make them together and just pop of the card where you would put who it’s going to. I’m sure the mail man will be smiling when they put them into the mail box 🙂
    hugs Nikki 8

  8. Making enveloppes is a challenge in itself to me, as I don’t want to invest a lot of time in them. I don’t have a gelli plate, but what works good for me is to repeat 1 single stamp all over the envelop, stamping twice and inking once. Or take a large stamp, ink it and spritz with water, then stamp, then repeat. You get a bit of a blurry image which I like much for envelopes. It’s very clever to put a card over the area of the adress! I usually start the other way around, card first, then envelop. Simple but very good idea to make the envelop at the same time. (Sort of a : „duh, why didn’t I think of that sooner“ moment…)
    Happy WOYWW!
    Debbie / Daqa #25

  9. Beautiful, Gabriele, all of it–who wouldn’t absolutely love to get one of those envelopes in the mail?? Thank you for your visit this woyww, I appreciate it! 🙂

  10. I love the card and envelope idea, so nice…our Post Office isn’t very good at delivering decorated envelopes, so we tend to steer a little carefully.your desk is very inspiring again!

  11. Yay! Thank you for showing your art journal page! It’s awesome!!!! Love the cards and envelopes too…what a great idea!

    Happy (very late) WOYWW!
    Amy E. #3
    Scrapthissavethat.com

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

