Birds and a cool challenge

Welcome dear WOYWW friends to a new week of blog and desk hopping hosted by the wonderful Julia Dunnit!

This week you will not see much on my desk. I have to struggle with new cancer meds and to be honest, I am quite tired.

But I started one very interesting project: Rubber Dance started a series of challenges where you can win a pile of lovely stamps!!!! Just hop over to their blog and see what it is about.

http://rubberdance.blogspot.no/2014/09/new-join-our-monthly-colour-challenge.html

So here is my first attempt and I am not sure, what it will look like. Maybe next week I can show it…

WOYWWdeskb

 

I try to visit as many desks as I can, before I Zzzzzzzz..

14 Antworten zu “Birds and a cool challenge

  1. Well G, am so sorry that the mess are slowing you down..just go with it and be as well as you can. The images you have ready to put into your journal page are fabulous!

  2. Oh, dearest Gabriele … I hope you feel much better real soon! Health first… then crafting … take care of yourself and rest – so you can play and create more later ❤ ❤ ❤
    Thank you for adding the link to our challenge. I look forward to seeing your entry when you have the time and energy to enjoy making it.
    Love and hugs!

  3. I might pop on over and have a look see. I am interested in seeing where that journal page takes you. I do hope you are feeling better soon. Stay strong and rest lots.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda 49
    Happy WOYWW

  4. Hope the meds do you good and you are soon feeling much better.
    Hugs, Net 16
    ps not done the salt on the samples on my desk – that is another thing

  5. Hi Gabriela, thanks for visiting me! Your beginnings of a page look interesting. I haven’t heard of that site before, so I will go and check it out to see if I can enter anything!

    Smiles,
    Cazzy x

  6. I like what you are doing on that page. The bird images are lovely. Thanks for dropping by earlier. I hope you are feeling better soon. Take care.

  7. Sorry to hear that you are so poorly, and I do hope you will soon be feeling better. What a busy desk! Love that page! – and all the bottles of „stuff“ – so like my desk lol!

    Thanks for your encouraging comment! I hope my diet plateau ends soon as I’d like to be seeing some progress again. The 5:2 (or Fast) Diet was developed by a UK doctor and it really works because it is based on sound science, and is also do-able because for 2 days you eat a quarter of your normal calorie intake, and eat normally for the rest of the week. If you’ve got to diet every day, you soon get bored and give up!!

    Happy belated WOYWW,
    Shoshi #40

  8. I can’t wait to see your finished pages. Good luck with your new meds!!

    Happy (late) WOYWW!
    Amy E. #4
    Scrapthissavethat.com

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

