Frida Kahlo – the art icon

There is a challenge on Art Journal Journey about Frida Kahlo. First I did not want to do anything, because I thought this is one of the untouchables.

I could not paint a better portrait of Frida than she did. I was a little afraid to approach the theme because she is so well known that I could not do anything new about her.

A painting? No. A collage? No. But taking a photograph of her and see, if it speaks to me. So this is what I came up with. What does it tell you??

frida-kahloaqua

16 Antworten zu “Frida Kahlo – the art icon

  1. The way you have presented the image of Frida, in all her colorful glory, makes me think of summer sunshine and how the Frda was a fighter in spite of her ill health.

  2. The aquarell sight of Frida’s portrait looks very good. But Frida’s eyes look so very sad. A very painful portrait of her. Your portrait show the two sides of Fridas life, colourful, interesting life and life with the big pain in her body.
    Dear Greetings
    Sabine

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

