ICAD 2014

This is the second year, I am participating this great challenge, hosted by the wonderful Tammy Garcia aka Daisy Yellow.  A heartfelt THANK YOU Tammy, for making this challenge a highlight of the year. Can you imagine, Tammy gathered more than 1300 people creating a huge variety on little index cards. This is so inspiring for everyone participating. And the icing on the cake is the invitation for guest posting. I am so honored, Tammy! Thank you!

During the ICAD challenge I found out, that I love collage very much and printing my own paper on the gelli plate.

ICAD61

The blue background is printed on watercolour paper and for the brownish stripes I used tissue paper. The lovely lady was stamped on newspaper – I love to use newspaper – and the butterfly wing on printed tissue paper, which gives it a light transparency. The text looked funny to me, as the author used the English word hilarious in a German article.

Thank you for visiting!

2 Antworten zu “ICAD 2014

  1. Gorgeous card Gabriele 😀 I really enjoy seeing your collages and appreciate each one a little more then the previous. Gelli prints seem to be so much fun, and are certainly colour-filled joys; not something I have space for, but I have seen similar, (at a stretch), results using an acrylic block, so I hope to get chance to try that soon. 😀 x

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

