Owls / Eulen

Somehow I stumbled across Pia Roms challenge Mix it Monthly. And this months subject is owls, plus the use of three colours: red, mustard yellow and green. Owls always fascinated me because of their hypnotic eyes. So I thought I might give it a try.

The result is more a sketch and the three colours were used, but red and green only in small patches. Somehow I feel I am not yet through with owls. There might be more to come.

eule

Irgendwie bin ich auf Pia Roms challenge Mix it Monthly gestoßen. Das Thema Eulen hat mich schon immer fasziniert, da mich die hypnotischen Augen nicht los lassen. Ob ich das mit den 3 Farben richtig gelöst habe weiss ich nicht, irgendwie bin ich an den Augen hängen geblieben.

Aber ich denk, mit dem Thema bin ich noch nicht durch, da wird sicher noch mehr kommen. Danke fürs Anschauen!

16 Antworten zu “Owls / Eulen

  1. Ohhhh ich bin wirklich fasziniert von ihrem genialen Blck und glänzenden Augen! Grossartig, wie der Hintergrund durchscheint! Ich bin begeistert 🙂 und freue mich sehr, dass Du mitgemacht hast bei Mix It Monthly ♥ Conny

  2. Gabriele, this owl is perfection! His eyes are very hypnotic and the background colors are great. LOVE!!! Hugs, Pamikins

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

