It is Winter!

Winter for me is a season to lay back and concentrate on indoor activities. I am not the sporty type and being outside when it is as stormy and miserable like right now, is just not my cup of tea.

But a few days ago, when the first days of frost came, we went on a sunny walk with our doggies and it was so beautiful, that I realized, winter does have some nice sides too. Fortunately I had my camera with me and can gladly share the beauty of beginning winter with you.

winter1

The colours are so beautiful and the frost adds something precious to it.

winter2

I love those contrasts.

winter3

These pictures inspired me to make an  Art Journal page and dream of the positive aspects of December. I mean, this is THE festive season with loads of goodies and a good chance for self reflection. Here is my page:

winter

This is a month so full of everything, all people seem to be soooo exhausted to be able to fulfill their tasks. Sit down and take a deep breath, lovelies, have a nice cup of whatever you like and some of the goodies, that go right to your waist and ruin your figure. But isn´t that wonderful!!! I wish you a happy and cozy and not too busy December.

Vielen Dank für den Tip Susi! Und was könnte besser zu dem Thema Dark & Light passen als Winter.

26 Antworten zu “It is Winter!

  1. these are lovely winter pics!!

    i’m taking your advice…drinking a warm latte and some very fattening goodies…and relaxing today.

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

