Are these the right words?

Hello dear WOYWW friends!

In my last post I was talking about having difficulties finding the right words.

For me it is easier to act freely with my text and relate it to the pictures, either painting or collage. When a photo speaks to me it is easier for me to find the right words.

In my stash I found these 3 magazine prints and I liked them, as they are. This dog with wings gave me a dreamy impression of a land, where every being can fly. Even the dogs and of course myself. Seemed like a nice place to me :-). So the quote is „Take me to a place where even dogs can fly and sing their yearning songs“. All my words and that seems to work with me.

flying-dogs

The terrible news from the Phillipines make me want to find this land even more than before. What is going to happen to our world? How shall we overcome all these problems?

We have a challenge in our German speaking group „Traummalzeit“. It started this week and it is all about colours. We use recycled cardboard for the cards, it works wonderful!

WOYWWdesk

If you are interested in this challenge, just look at https://artatag.wordpress.com/traumkarten/

Sorry for being a bit short today, but I visited my dentist yesterday and donated 1 tooth.

Hopefully see you next week with more results from our new challenge.

11 Antworten zu “Are these the right words?

  1. Hi there. Just popping my head round the door to say hi.
    Thanks for the peek into your creative world today.
    Hope you have a good week too. Great page!
    Neil#39

  2. Wow, love your page especially love the dog flying. Thanks for poping in to say hi and leave a message, hope you have a great day.

    Happy WOYWW & Happy Crafting
    Eliza & Yoda 2

  3. Yikes… talk about late at desk snooping, my apologies for not popping by sooner, but DH was off for a long weekend and I am getting the desk cleared before visitors arrive later this week! Annette

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

