Monoprinting

I have a new affection: monoprinting.

My first attempts were inspired by the fabulous Anne Bagby and her wonderful creations using self printed papers. Following her advice I used a big tile (I used marble) 30×30 cm to make my first prints. I used practically everything which was flat that I found in the garage or the hardware store. For little money you can get interesting supplies.

But the most interesting results I accomplished with the Gelli Plate.  I have the feeling it gives me a great amount of freedom to realize my imagination on monoprintig. Here are some samples of my first attempts. I wonder how you like them. Thank you for stopping by. And have a look what else is there on Caroly Dubes August´s Colorful Gelli Print Party

IMG9 IMG8 IMG7 IMG6 IMG5 IMG4 IMG3 IMG2 IMG1

10 Antworten zu “Monoprinting

  1. Oh wow, these are smashing! So wonderfully done. I’m excited to see more of your prints. Suzanne

  2. you know I like your prints – nevertheless it needs to be written down 🙂
    awesome colors! I’m drawn to the pink/orange especially…
    Schoenen Tahag!!!

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

