Comfort Zone

Please do not wonder about the date, I made this page also for GIT and last week it did not take place. The week has passed so quickly! We are here with GIT and WOYWW to peek into each others studio and see what we achieved this week.

When it is so hot I have signs of paralysis. Heat paralysis. My brain seems to melt and I am unable to move and think. And the worst of all, my creativity seems to melt also.

But the wonder happened, meeting a challenge  I found out that I do have a comfort zone, Pam, a friend of mine, called it that. I like to mess around with colours, I like vintage stuff, as long as it not too cutesy. I like vibrant colour combinations, but I have problems with many abstract paintings, when it is too much brainwork (at least for my brain).

I feel it in my stomach, when I find a matching form or colour, or just the right place for some snippet.

First I show you where I do my „stinky“ work (and also relax, depending on the weather) like spraying fixatives. This is a little place just in front of my studio.

draussen3

The pictures I am talking about were inspired a bit by the ICAD challenge, where I did a lot of little collages. Now here are the bigger ones, for now in my Art Journal, but I am thinking about some canvases. What do you mean? What would be your choice?

Aladin2

I called him Aladdin, you know why.

Aladinopposite

This is opposite Aladdin, lets call it the magic lamp.

vintage_0001

Let us call this one „Good Old Times“.

Have a nice day and fun with all those wonderful blogs full of creativity to visit.

8 Gedanken zu „Comfort Zone

  1. Voodoo Vixen

    Love your journal pages, so colourful and vibrant. I think the middle one, Alladin is my favourite, the lettering and colours are fab! Annette #1 for the first time in 4 years!

    Antwort
  2. Annette In Oz

    G’day Gabriele
    thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a message for WOYWW. Glad you like my wacky steampunk jewellery. I love your vibrant coured art…so beautiful. Yes make a large canvas!
    hugs
    Annette In Oz #4

    Antwort
  3. Suzanne

    Da bleibt mir glatt die Luft weg .. das sind so geniale Seiten! Und ja, an Deiner Stelle würde ich mit Sicherheita uch Keilrahmen machen. Große klasse! Viele Grüße, Suzanne
    #60

    Antwort
  4. Danie May

    I don’t do vintage that well but am a lover of vibrant color and am just loving your creations. Seeing color in beautiful ways always makes me happy. Thanks for sharing your art today! Happy WOYWW! Danie #25

    Antwort
  5. Eliza

    wow, wow, wow I love them all and their names too. such great color used and images. Thanks for sharing and thanks for visiting, unfortunately the wrong link went up this week and everyone is visiting me from 2 weeks ago LOL Thanks for popping by so nice to have you drop in too.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda who is really 52
    Sorry I am getting back to you so late.

    Antwort

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!