Monochromatic Paintings in Artist´s Playroom

I am participating for the first time at the Artist´s Playroom Challenge by Jennifer McLean. The title of her page „Just Add Water Silly“ practically forced me to peek into it. And the newest challenge – monochromatic paintings – is so mine, because I loved these more calm paintings and come back to it from time to time.

The following three paintings are on canvas, 20×20 cm (7,87 x 7,87 inches). I used handmade papers with inclusions of plants. I painted with Brunswick black, this provides these wonderful brown tones, finished with China ink, oil pastel and pencil. A coat of  shellac made it shiny. Thank you for visiting!

mono1 mono2 mono3

6 Antworten zu “Monochromatic Paintings in Artist´s Playroom

  1. I’m with Ali 🙂
    though I couldn’t decide if I had to pick a favorite… it’s a tie between #2 and #3
    Cheers!

  2. Visiting from the APR – such fascinating art and the colours are perfect for the challenge :0)

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

