Digital Flowers

I love to paint. I love to dig my fingers into colours and really feel the art I am composing. But sometimes the light is not good enough for painting. With light I mean daylight, artificial light is ok, but not quite the same.

In winter, when it is often dull here, I like to work with my computer and create pictures with Photoshop. Like this flower. It is composed of 3 photographs, some self developed structures and 3 tons of blood, sweat and tears. It took some time and about 25 layers to finish it.blumen5

3 Antworten zu “Digital Flowers

  1. Gorgeous piece! I so admire what you’ve been able to do using Photoshop! 25 layers is…amazing. I obviously have much to learn. Love your use of colours! Thanks for your visit and kind comment via Glue It Tuesday last week!

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

