House Community

When living in a house community with many people and families,  you  sometimes have the feeling, you are being watched. People stare at you from behind the curtains or spyholes. They may talk about you behind your back. Sometimes you have the feeling, they can even look through walls!

As you know by now, I love to work with corrugated cardboard, a wonderful material for many purposes. When it comes to walls, this is up front on my list. The eyes are photographs, the colors of which I changed in photoshop.

Hausgemeinschaft

 

26 Antworten zu “House Community

  1. Oh MY! This is so extra special. You are a very interesting and talented person. I am so glad to have found you through Glue it Tuesday.

  2. OH MY GOOD GOLLY GOSH!!!

    I don’t even have words for the love I feel. This is such a powerful image. Love all the texture, all the eyes. I could keep looking at it for ages. Everytime I scroll back to it I see something else. Stunning!! It gave me goosebumps!

    • Thanks Natasha, what a wonderful comment! You just confirmed how important it is to put emotion in a painting. Initially I wanted to make a picture about these poor container people, you know people from mostly Asia, who were smuggled in containers and left alone without water and food, so they died. But the eyes in that picture did not look in fear, so that meaning had to change.

  3. Pingback: May Link Love #1 | Natasha White Designs·

  4. We used to live in apartments and I know exactly what you mean. I’m sure people are watching, because I used to watch others! 🙂 Curiosity, I guess. You transform corrugated cardboard into magical pieces!

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

