Did you do that?

The Daisy Yellow Group is developing completely new styles in my painting. I came across Mindy Murphy Lacefields paintings and thought I might give it a try. I am not trying to copy her, it is the figures I always liked. I never dared to paint like that though.

I used pieces of scrapbook paper (?), newspaper cuts for the nest. For the background I used acrylic color and spray ink, which was a mistake at least in parts of the face, there is too much purple coming through. Well next time. Then I finished with some black and grey pen. This was really fun. I am learning every day. 🙂

did you do that

8 Antworten zu “Did you do that?

  1. This is great Gabriele! I actually don’t mind the purple on the face. I think it’s a brilliant page! 🙂

  2. I really like the purple on the face! If you hadn’t said it, I would have thought is was on purpose. I love this style…I tried it myself, although the first attempt was an epic fail…after seeing your beautiful work, I am going to try again!

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

