Prompt6ix No. 10 handmade

This baby lacks perfection so much, that I love it. It was so much fun smudging and smeering and glueing, aaaah….

Lets see. I have the lime green in the background, the washi tape, the lyrics „Morning has Broken“ (even found the talking blackbird), the kaleidoscope in the flower, the word museum stamped on the tag on the lower right hand side.

It was very interesting for me to see, how I felt, doing either the digital page or this one. In this one, there is much more emotion, because I am working more by intuition than with Photoshop. Photoshop is great, but it depends, what you use it for. There is a lot of brainwork to be done, and that takes a lot of feeling out of the process. Well, for this time I prefer the handmade version.

Thanks for looking in!

prompt6ix-10b

6 Antworten zu “Prompt6ix No. 10 handmade

  1. What a fabulous page! I love the colours. It’s no wonder you had so much fun working on it. (Oh, it’s Alison from Paisley and Brown Paper).

    • Hi Alison. Thank you. Yes, I really had fun. I was used to controlled working. So this is a real discovery for me, learn to let go and not always judge. I also left a comment on your, cause I like it so much, you are doing a great job. But I could not get in with my artatag identification, so I had to use „mutaban“. In future we will know 🙂 .

  2. This is SO awesome, Gabriele. I really appreciate this page – the colors are so vivid and I just adore the bird and the flower 🙂
    Happy weekend!

  3. Thank you so much Jana. As I already told Alison, I feel I am developing into the right direction, because of you and all the other wonderful people that crossed my way the past few weeks. A wonderful weekend to you too! 🙂

  4. So beautiful! I agree with the other comments 100% and just wanted to add that I think you layer your pieces so well! That’s something I wish I was better at, and when I see your pieces I always think that one day, I hope I will be able to do it so well!

    • Hi Sweetred! Thank you so much for your kind words. You would also be able to do the layering, just do it. The only secret: it is more work, than less layers 🙂 You can do it. When you don´t like your picture, it just needs more attention. If you don´t have the solution right away, put it aside and work on it later. Some of my big pictures take years…. Maybe watching the tutorials by Marie Roben Smith helps a little, that is where I learned it from. You must encourage yourself to destroy (in parts) what you have created, to make something new. Most important: take your time. Another hint: when I do not know what to do, I take a photograph of it and look at the small picture in the computer, then it is sometimes clearer, what the picture needs. And turn it around and upside down…

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

