The Journey page 6

This is one of the pages I like most, because I could get lost and relax.  It is the world I designed for  my weaker self. It deserved a place where it could frolic and play and would leave me alone.

It takes some time to finish a piece like that, because you have to take a close look at any stage of the process. I started with a thick layer of gesso, not evenly brought up, could be a little sloppy. Then spray watercolors and more gesso, more color. It is very hard to describe, because it is an intuitive process. When it is done, you lean back and take a close look on what you have got and work out, whatever you see on figures etc.work it out with pencil, sharpie, watercolor, whatever the piece needs.

AJS7

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

