The Journey page 2 and 3

The pages belong together and they are about fear. My fear. I sometimes had unspecified fear attacks and I did not know where they came from. Mostly I felt them in my stomach, as a real pain. This became so bad, that I had to have an operation last year, where the gall-bladder was taken out: 13 big stones. So I trained myself by asking where the fear came from and why. And I could ask myself if that is bad enough to be afraid of, or maybe there is a solution. Like, when I am afraid of a new cancer, when there is some pain, I forced myself to go to the doctor and find out what it is. So I would not fear this anymore.

I took courses in all kinds of relaxing techniques to cool down. In other words I took care of my fears and as soon as I found out, what each bad feeling meant and where it came from, I could get rid of it.

That is why I marked the 3 areas in the figure, that is where my fear possibly is. You might have another feeling – find it out.

At the end this time of paralyzation was over and I could get into my sneakers and start into my own future.

AJS3 AJS4

2 Antworten zu “The Journey page 2 and 3

  1. I love all the symbolism in your pages. I have had panic attacks in the past. It took me a while to find where it was coming from too. I’m much better now. I’m glad your classes helped you with it.

Thank you very much for visiting. You make my day, if you leave a comment!

